About

So you want to know more about me?  I’m an adult female living in the Southwestern United States. Married to Will, mother to Wildling and Mellow.  Obviously (I hope), those are not my children’s real names.  You won’t find pictures of them here.  If I’m going to write honestly about them, I’m going to respect their privacy.  Will is another matter – his name is awfully generic.  He could be anyone.  And maybe in real life we call him Bill or Billy or William or Liam.

I’m a part-time stay at home mom; I’m a part-time self-employed businesswoman.  I eat well, but I don’t sleep enough.  I work out, sometimes.  I don’t work out, sometimes.  Some times I’m a lazy procrastinator, some times I’m super driven and task oriented.

I run the household budget, and am pretty frugal.  I don’t believe in going into debt to buy things (except for houses).  I don’t follow fashion trends, I don’t wear make-up, and I don’t care about celebrities or sports.  I do care about spending time with my loved ones, learning new skills, and raising happy, healthy, and self-confident daughters.

 

 

Advertisements

3 thoughts on “About

  1. Hello.
    Thank you for following me on lifeaftersight.wordpress.com
    I just started this blog, so it has a way to go. May you be inspired and encouraged by what turns up there.
    Meanwhile, I’ll have fun exploring yours.
    Blessings.
    Hannah

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s